I’m backkkkk…

oh I’ve been so naughty, away from this blog. It’s not that I haven’t been cooking and baking, far from it! I’ve been doing lots of stuff and burning the candle at both ends – something had to give, and it was my “leisure time” stuff that went first. But I’ve made some free time and I really want to get back into this, I have soo many recipes to share. 🙂

My most recent baking was the very famous Mortal Sin Cheesecake. I made a mint version a couple days prior to this but this is the first time since seeing a photo of the cheesecake online that I attempted it.  Finding the actual recipe for this cheesecake  proved to be difficult. I found one that sounded close to what I know the cheesecake is, but it didn’t have the signature baked cheesecake on the bottom layer. I improvised and did my own baked cheesecake recipe on the bottom and the rest of the recipe was (sort of) to the recipe I found online. Wouldn’t be me if I didn’t tweak the hell out of it.

I wasn’t sure what to expect but it blew me away. Hands down it would have to be the nicest cheesecake I’ve ever done – and I’ve done a few nice ones! It got rave reviews from the samplers too, and of course I ate 1 or 4 pieces. 😁 Diet tomorrow!

And shopping tomorrow too,  cause my pants don’t fit anymore. 😢

Anyway, here is the cheesecake picture to let you know what’s coming. I just have to put the recipe into the correct format for WordPress, and I’ll try and get that done this weekend.

Thanks for sticking with me, and onwards and upwards to new recipes!

Processed with PICSPLAY

Processed with PICSPLAY

Processed with PICSPLAY

Processed with PICSPLAY

image

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

