Sorry..

image

Please forgive me for the brief interlude whilst this blog was offline. I had actually just let it lapse as I haven’t really done alot with it the past 6 months or so, I’ve just been incredibly busy and also I have no longer got a thermomix 😳😱 I know!!! And I didn’t fall out of love with my thermomix but it was a combination of down sizing, moving house and not really having time to cook. I also sometimes just missed the old fashioned mixing, stirring and simmering … So I really went back to basics. I do miss the thermi at times though. I think I may have preferred my tm31 over the new one though!

anyway, some lovely lady contacted me tonight and said she was looking for the Devils food cake recipe and she says a few people use my recipes so I renewed it straight away so she could get the recipe .. Now I’m feeling inspired to get testing again.. Do I need a new thermomix ? 😜

 

 

 

12 Comments

  1. Bev Taylor says:

    Hahaha Sreena – since when did you start listening to Al πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ . Can’t believe no Thermie – did you suddenly decide you have a life now???

    Like

    • πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ miss Biv!! I actually ran out of time – in Leo!!! Can you believe it?? Too much catering and umm wine! 😝 And yep! Sold my machines, I’ve had three of them now lol..I’m tempted but then I think, that could but ALOT of wine 😘

      Like

      • Bev Taylor says:

        Glad you took your wacky sense of humour to Gero with you πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ‘ – although seriously, thought you would miss the cooking / creating bit .

        Like

  2. Yeah they didn’t beat that out of me.. Well nearly πŸ˜‰ I have been creating lots but I didn’t put it up here as its not thermi.. And of course I’m right into the cake decorating now πŸ˜€ I think I have a short attention span. 😜

    Like

Leave a Reply

